4 O'Clock Club. Copyright: BBC.

4 O'Clock Club

CBBC sitcom about a school. 117 episodes (9 series), 2012 - 2020. Stars Simon Lowe, Dan Wright, Daniel Kerr, Lewis Brindley and others.

Series 8 - Christmas Past

Christmas is coming, but there isn't much in the way of cheer at the flat or at school.

Further details

Christmas is coming, but there isn't much in the way of cheer at the flat or at school. Bell is in no mood to celebrate - he is being a proper Scrooge. At school, Bell makes enemies of everyone, he axes the staff Christmas party, there'll be no Christmas lunch for the kids, the secret Santa is cancelled - and he announces that full lessons will proceed as normal. Back at the flat, Jack has some words of advice for Bell, but they fall on deaf ears. Bell retires grumpily to his bed, where he falls into a deep sleep. But then in the middle of the night he has a very unusual dream.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 19th December 2018
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Simon Lowe Mr Bell
Dan Wright Mr Nunn
Daniel Kerr Eli Grant
Lewis Brindley Owen Garland
Layton Blake Isaac Rodgers
Chloe Davison Fleur Murphy
Grace McIntosh Eleesha Rahad
Cara Jenkins Violet
Riley McCormick Darnesh
Ella Marshall-Pinder Amber
Zara Thurstan Ingrid
Victoria Carling Mrs Goodman
Jasmine Payne Katie
Rohan Green Chester
Mischa Eckersley Polly
Rufus King-Dabbs CJ
Genesis Lynea Maddie
Nathan Clarke Danny
Ashton Henry-Reid Jack
Jade Alleyne Clem
Guest cast
Richard Hand Mr Bell's Dad
Daniel Shoesmith Young Bell
Bill Bailey Father Christmas
Writing team
Paul Rose Writer
Production team
Tim Hopewell Director
Stuart Blackburn Producer
Connal Orton Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 9 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, editor, 1st assistant director, costume designer, casting director, director of photography, production designer, make-up designer & line producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?