British Comedy Guide

Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
4 O'Clock Club. Copyright: BBC
4 O'Clock Club

4 O'Clock Club

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2012 - 2020
  • 117 episodes (9 series)

Musical CBBC comedy based around the pupils and teachers at a school. Stars Simon Lowe, Dan Wright, Daniel Kerr, Lewis Brindley, Layton Blake and more.


Episode menu

Series 8, Episode 2 - Roof

Polly's first day of term doesn't go to plan when she's asked to look after troublesome new boy Evan. Meanwhile, Bell's return as head teacher is doomed to failure from the start.

Further details

Bell is excited to be meeting Mrs Morgan (Polly's mum), the new school governor. She's going to confirm him as head, having sorted out all the problems of last year. Or that's what he thinks. But when he gets to 'his' office he's appalled to discover Goodman is still here. Once again he's been snubbed - and he's not happy about it!

Bell's even more annoyed when he sees the library has been renamed the Eleanor Goodman Library. Meanwhile, Polly's excited about a new term too. She misses Nero, but she recognises that now he's gone that's one big distraction out of the way and now she can concentrate on her 6th form work. But that plan immediately falls apart when she's almost knocked over by new boy Evan arriving on his motorbike. He's clearly trouble - and Polly's interested instantly.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 6th February 2019
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Simon Lowe Mr Bell
Dan Wright Mr Nunn
Daniel Kerr Eli Grant
Lewis Brindley Owen Garland
Layton Blake Isaac Rodgers
Chloe Davison Fleur Murphy
Grace McIntosh Eleesha Rahad
Cara Jenkins Violet
Riley McCormick Darnesh
Ella Marshall-Pinder Amber
Zara Thurstan Ingrid
Victoria Carling Mrs Goodman
Jasmine Payne Katie
Rohan Green Chester
Mischa Eckersley Polly
Rufus King-Dabbs CJ
Genesis Lynea Maddie
Nathan Clarke Danny
Rosina Carbone Mrs Morgan
Ashton Henry-Reid Jack
Zak Sutcliffe Evan
Leah Hackett PC Emily Rowe
Writing team
Paul Rose Writer
Production team
Tim Hopewell Director
Stuart Blackburn Producer
Connal Orton Executive Producer
Sue Howes Line Producer
Russell Beeden Editor
Vanessa Hawkins Production Designer
Emma Stafford Casting Director
Lauren Reyhani Costume Designer
Doug Hallows Director of Photography
Jill Stansfield Make-up Designer
Mikis Michaelides Composer
Luc Skyz Composer
Vincent Fahy (as Vinny Fahy) 1st Assistant Director

Share this page