Only Fools And Horses. Image shows from L to R: Rodney (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Del (David Jason), Grandad (Lennard Pearce). Copyright: BBC.

Only Fools And Horses

BBC One sitcom about two market traders. 64 episodes (7 series), 1981 - 2003. Stars David Jason, Nicholas Lyndhurst, Buster Merryfield, Lennard Pearce and others.

Series 5, Episode 1 is repeated on Gold today at 1:20pm.

1996 Christmas Trilogy

Only Fools And Horses. Image shows from L to R: Del (David Jason), Rodney (Nicholas Lyndhurst). Copyright: BBC.

Christmas Special: Heroes And Villains

First broadcast: Wednesday 25th December 1996

Only on the streets of Peckham will you find No VAT Man and Boy Plonker. Del is stuck with 125 Latvian radio alarm clocks that go off when they like, a box full of base ball caps "that even East 17 fans wouldn't wear" and the council have turned down his application for a home improvements grant.

In-depth Guide

Christmas Special: Modern Men

First broadcast: Friday 27th December 1996

Del buys a self-help book aimed at the modern New Man in an effort to improve his relationship with Raquel. Meanwhile, the Trotters' finances have hit an all-time low.

In-depth Guide

Christmas Special: Time On Our Hands

First broadcast: Sunday 29th December 1996

This third 1996 special was at the time thought to be last that would be made. Rodney's doing a stock take in the garage and has found an artificial leg, some Showaddywaddy LPs and an old watch. They get the watch valued and get just a little shock when it sells at Sotherby's for £6.2 million pounds. After all these years their finally millionaires!

In-depth Guide

Comic Relief Special

First broadcast: Friday 14th March 1997

Rodney's considering booking a holiday for himself and Cassie to Greece. If only he had some money...