Only Fools And Horses. Image shows from L to R: Rodney (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Del (David Jason), Grandad (Lennard Pearce). Copyright: BBC.

Only Fools And Horses

BBC One sitcom about two market traders. 64 episodes (7 series), 1981 - 2003. Stars David Jason, Nicholas Lyndhurst, Buster Merryfield, Lennard Pearce and others.

Series 5, Christmas Special is repeated on Gold today at 6:55pm.

Series 2

1. The Long Legs Of The Law

First broadcast: Thursday 21st October 1982

Rodney falls for the charms of a woman police officer but, when he brings her back to the flat, Del is far from pleased as she seems to recognise most of his 'stock' from Scotland Yard records or Police Five!

In-depth Guide

2. Ashes To Ashes

First broadcast: Thursday 28th October 1982

When Trigger's grandmother dies, the Trotters attend the funeral and Del agrees to sell off some of her possessions. These include a couple of precious urns, one of which, on inspection, appears to contain the ashes of Trig's grandfather. They need to dispose of them in a fitting way.

In-depth Guide

3. A Losing Streak

First broadcast: Thursday 4th November 1982

Del's been dealt a few dodgy hands by Boycie in their card school and he's losing money rapidly. Believing that a losing streak can't last forever, he invites Boycie round for another poker game to win back his money, and is prepared to back himself with everything he owns... including Grandad's tellies!

In-depth Guide

4. No Greater Love

First broadcast: Thursday 11th November 1982

Rodney has fallen for an older woman whose husband is locked up in prison. With her old man's release imminent, Del fears for Rodney's safety, but he can see that the lad is smitten.

In-depth Guide

5. The Yellow Peril

First broadcast: Thursday 18th November 1982

After a mysterious call from the health inspector, the local Chinese restaurant employ the Trotters to renovate their kitchens. Trigger supplies the paint but neglects to tell them exactly where he got it from.

In-depth Guide

6. It Never Rains....

First broadcast: Thursday 25th November 1982

When Del arranges a holiday in the Benidorm sun, he and Rodney are tempted to leave Grandad at home - but he soon has a change of heart and has an extra bed put in their hotel room. All's well in Spain - until the old man is arrested!

In-depth Guide

7. A Touch Of Glass

First broadcast: Thursday 2nd December 1982

A chance meeting with a member of the aristocracy enables Del to impress with his, previously unknown, knowledge of chandelier repairing. He enlists the help of Rodney and Grandad to get them down...

In-depth Guide

Short Insert: Christmas Trees

First broadcast: Monday 27th December 1982

After subtle hints from Del, Rodney donates one of their non-selling Christmas tree stock to the local church. He returns to find Del now selling the rest of the stock as "The only Christmas tree used and recommended by the Church of England itself"!

In-depth Guide

Christmas Special: Diamonds Are For Heather

First broadcast: Thursday 30th December 1982

Del is in love again after catching the eye of Heather during a rendition of 'Old Shep' at the Nag's Head. It's not long before he wants to get engaged, as usual, but this time there is a complication... her husband.

In-depth Guide

Series 2 Products