Only Fools And Horses. Image shows from L to R: Rodney (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Del (David Jason), Grandad (Lennard Pearce). Copyright: BBC.

Only Fools And Horses

BBC One sitcom about two market traders. 64 episodes (7 series), 1981 - 2003. Stars David Jason, Nicholas Lyndhurst, Buster Merryfield, Lennard Pearce and others.

Series 5, Episode 1 is repeated on Gold today at 9:40am.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
David Jason Del
Nicholas Lyndhurst Rodney
Buster Merryfield Uncle Albert (Series 4-7)
Lennard Pearce Grandad (Series 1-3)
Roger Lloyd-Pack Trigger
Patrick Murray Mickey Pearce
Paul Barber Denzil (Series 3-7)
John Challis Boycie
Sue Holderness Marlene (Series 3-7)
Tessa Peake-Jones Raquel (Series 5 & 7)
Gwyneth Strong Cassandra (Series 6-7)
Kenneth MacDonald Mike (Series 3-7)
Writing team
John Sullivan Writer
Production team
Martin Shardlow Director (Series 1)
Ray Butt Director (Series 2-5)
Susan Belbin Director (Series 4)
Mandie Fletcher Director (Series 5)
Tony Dow Director (Series 5-7)
Ray Butt Producer (Series 1-5)
Gareth Gwenlan Producer (Series 5-7)
Antony Thorpe Production Designer (Series 3)
John Sullivan Composer
John Sullivan Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides