Only Fools And Horses. Image shows from L to R: Rodney (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Del (David Jason), Grandad (Lennard Pearce). Copyright: BBC.

Only Fools And Horses

BBC One sitcom about two market traders. 64 episodes (7 series), 1981 - 2003. Stars David Jason, Nicholas Lyndhurst, Buster Merryfield, Lennard Pearce and others.

Series 7, Christmas Special is repeated on Gold on Sunday at 5:20pm.

Series 4

1. Happy Returns

First broadcast: Thursday 21st February 1985

A chance encounter with old flame Juney, back on the estate after some 20-odd years, leaves Del suspicious of her daughter Debbie's parentage. Serious questions need to be asked - not least when Derek realises that Rodney could be getting comfortable with his own niece!

In-depth Guide

2. Strained Relations

First broadcast: Thursday 28th February 1985

It's Grandad's funeral. His brother, Uncle Albert, attempts to comfort Rodney, who's distraught and disgusted with the rest of the family's jovial manner. But it's soon Del who's in a black mood, when Albert's side of the family disappear without him...

In-depth Guide

3. Hole In One

First broadcast: Thursday 7th March 1985

In the middle of the worst, wettest winter in memory, all the brothers have to flog is sun-tan lotion. Things are looking grim until Uncle Albert falls down the cellar hatch at the Nag's Head: a big compensation package could set them up nicely. Unfortunately, Del's unaware of Albert's past...

In-depth Guide

4. It's Only Rock And Roll

First broadcast: Thursday 14th March 1985

Rodney's joined a band (on drums), and really believes that they could be the next big thing. Del's not so convinced, but, spying an opportunity to make a few bob, offers to act as their manager. Their first gig doesn't go well at all, but which one of the brothers will be proved right?

In-depth Guide

5. Sleeping Dogs Lie

First broadcast: Thursday 21st March 1985

When Boycie and Marlene fly off on holiday, Del and Rodney assume the mantle of dog-sitters. Rodney's convinced that Albert's brought his run of bad luck to the flat when 'little' Dukey appears comatose; what'll Marlene say if they've killed her beloved dog?

In-depth Guide

6. Watching The Girls Go By

First broadcast: Thursday 28th March 1985

Rodney has unwisely accepted a bet with Micky Pearce that he'll bring a bird along to the party at the Nag's Head. Now, with Del's help, he has to find one...!

In-depth Guide

7. As One Door Closes

First broadcast: Thursday 4th April 1985

Del's skint again and his latest deal has fallen through, but Rodney discovers a rare butterfly which will solve all of their financial problems.

In-depth Guide

Christmas Special: To Hull And Back

First broadcast: Wednesday 25th December 1985

Del becomes embroiled in a diamond smuggling caper with Boycie and Abdul and, as usual, he's the one with the dirty job to do. Things are not helped, however, when the 'Old Bill' start asking awkward questions...

In-depth Guide

Series 4 Products