The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 60, Episode 6

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis are joined by the voices of Jason Forbes and Sharlin Jahan. Sarah Keyworth talks about mental health, and Geoff Norcott looks ahead to the local elections. Music is provided by Jess Robinson.

Broadcast details

Friday 15th April 2022
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes
  • Thursday 14th April 2022, 19:30 at BBC Radio Theatre


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 16th April 2022 12:30pm Radio 4
Monday 18th April 2022 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Jess Robinson Self
Sarah Keyworth Self
Geoff Norcott Self
Jason Forbes Ensemble Actor
Sharlin Jahan (as Sharlin Jahan) Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jess Robinson Writer
Geoff Norcott Writer
Sarah Keyworth Writer
Jason Forbes Writer
Sharlin Jahan (as Sharlin Jahan) Writer
Katie Storey Writer (Additional Material)
Aidan Fitzmaurice Writer (Additional Material)
Jade Gebbie Writer (Additional Material)
Davina Bentley Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Georgia Keating Producer
Jess Robinson Composer
Alex Silverman Composer

Share this page