This Is Jinsy. Image shows from L to R: Maven (Justin Chubb), Sporall (Chris Bran). Copyright: The Welded Tandem Picture Company
This Is Jinsy

This Is Jinsy

  • TV sitcom
  • Sky Atlantic / BBC Three
  • 2010 - 2014
  • 17 episodes (2 series)

Surreal comedy set on a fictional island inhabited by a range of oddball characters. Created by Chris Bran and Justin Chubb. Stars Justin Chubb, Chris Bran, Alice Lowe, Geoffrey McGivern, Janine Duvitski and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 8 - The Golden Woggle

Phil Davis will play ex-Arbiter Roley Jenkins who lives in a large Manor House, with his wife Joan (Olivia Colman).

Preview clips

Further details

This Is Jinsy. Joan Jenkins (Olivia Colman). Copyright: The Welded Tandem Picture Company
This Is Jinsy. Image shows from L to R: Roley Jenkins (Phil Davis), Joan Jenkins (Olivia Colman), Maven (Justin Chubb), Sporall (Chris Bran). Copyright: The Welded Tandem Picture Company

Maven is shocked to discover that he's been wearing a makeshift woggle and sets out to retrieve the official one from former Arbiter, Roley Jenkins (Phil Davis). Obstacles arise, however, in the form of his wife Joan (Olivia Colman) and a pesky parrot.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 12th February 2014
Sky Atlantic
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 13th February 2014 2:55am Sky Atlantic
Sunday 16th February 2014 4:05am Sky Atlantic
Monday 17th February 2014 1:15am Sky Atlantic
Tuesday 9th September 2014 2:20am Sky Atlantic
Thursday 11th September 2014 2:10am Sky Atlantic

Cast & crew

Justin Chubb Maven
Chris Bran Sporall
Alice Lowe Soosan Noop
Geoffrey McGivern (as Geoff McGivern) Trince
Janine Duvitski Mrs Goadion
David Hatton Tracee Henge
Greg Davies Jennitta Bishard
Jennifer Saunders Miss Reason (Voice)
Chris Bran Ensemble Actor
Justin Chubb Ensemble Actor
Tim Downie Ensemble Actor
Emma Kennedy Ensemble Actor
Dave Mounfield (as David Mounfield) Ensemble Actor
Jiggy Bhore Ensemble Actor
Ian Hughes (as Ian 'Pebbles' Hughes) Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Phil Davis Roley Jenkins
Olivia Colman Joan Jenkins
Writing team
Chris Bran Writer
Justin Chubb Writer
Jeremy Dyson Script Editor
Production team
Matt Lipsey Director
James Dean Producer
Margot Gavan Duffy Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Chris Carey Executive Producer
Chris Bran Associate Producer
Justin Chubb Associate Producer
Charlie Phillips Editor
Joe Randall-Cutler Editor
Nic Pallace Production Designer
Tim Bran Composer


Pam Longlay - Distances

Pam Longlay gets her time in the spotlight. Melody Lane is not happy.

Featuring: Chris Bran, Justin Chubb, Tim Downie & David Mounfield.

Share this page