This Is Jinsy. Image shows from L to R: Maven (Justin Chubb), Sporall (Chris Bran). Copyright: The Welded Tandem Picture Company
This Is Jinsy

This Is Jinsy

  • TV sitcom
  • Sky Atlantic / BBC Three
  • 2010 - 2014
  • 17 episodes (2 series)

Surreal comedy set on a fictional island inhabited by a range of oddball characters. Created by Chris Bran and Justin Chubb. Stars Justin Chubb, Chris Bran, Alice Lowe, Geoffrey McGivern, Janine Duvitski and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Justin Chubb Maven
Chris Bran Sporall
Alice Lowe Soosan Noop
Geoffrey McGivern (as Geoff McGivern) Trince
Janine Duvitski Mrs Goadion
David Hatton Tracee Henge
Harry Hill Joon Boolay (Series 1)
Greg Davies Jennitta Bishard (Series 2)
Jennifer Saunders Miss Reason (Voice)
Chris Bran Ensemble Actor
Justin Chubb Ensemble Actor
Angela Curran Ensemble Actor
Tim Downie Ensemble Actor
Emma Kennedy Ensemble Actor
Dave Mounfield (as David Mounfield) Ensemble Actor
Lizzie Roper Ensemble Actor (Series 1)
Adam Gillen Ensemble Actor (Series 1)
Jiggy Bhore Ensemble Actor (Series 2)
Ian Hughes (as Ian 'Pebbles' Hughes) Ensemble Actor (Series 2)
Writing team
Chris Bran Writer
Justin Chubb Writer
Emma Kennedy Script Editor (Series 1)
Jeremy Dyson Script Editor (Series 2)
Production team
Matt Lipsey Director
James Dean Producer
Chris Carey Producer (Series 1)
Margot Gavan Duffy Producer (Series 2)
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer (Series 2)
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer (Series 2)
Chris Carey Executive Producer (Series 2)
Chris Bran Associate Producer (Series 2)
Justin Chubb Associate Producer (Series 2)
Charlie Phillips Editor
Joe Randall-Cutler Editor
Nic Pallace Production Designer
Tim Bran Composer
Lucy Lumsden Commissioner

Share this page