The League Of Gentlemen. Image shows from L to R: Tubbs (Steve Pemberton), Edward (Reece Shearsmith). Copyright: BBC.

The League Of Gentlemen

BBC Two sitcom / sketch show set in an odd town. 22 episodes (3 series), 1999 - 2017. Stars Reece Shearsmith, Mark Gatiss and Steve Pemberton.

Series 3, Episode 4 - The Medusa Touch

B&B proprietors Alvin and Sunny invite their weekend 'Sexplorers' to join them in a voyage of auto-erotic discovery - although Alvin would prefer to be at the garden centre. But who is the mysterious femme fatale in the dwarf conifers and what is the secret of the fearsome Medusa?

Further details

Back to Royston Vasey and The Windermere B&B, where swinger Sunny's latest private function ends in tragedy. Special guest Daddy arrives with his machine, Medusa, for an evening of sexploits.

While Sunny and her guests participate, her husband Alvin, who is tired of it all, escapes to the garden centre. There he finds much more than compost bins and potted plants... he finds love in the form of Miss Judith Buckle.

When he returns home, he realises something has gone horribly wrong and not even Juliet Bravo can save them.

Broadcast details

Thursday 17th October 2002
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Mark Gatiss Les McQueen
Steve Pemberton Barbara Dixon (Voice)
Guest cast
Christine Furness Sunny Steele
Michael Gallagher Barbara Dixon
Olive Pendleton Nana Brambles
Bhuder Banerjee Indian Sexplorer
Roger Bingham Hot Wax Sexplorer
Nicholas Briggs Garden Centre Worker
Kate Deakin Sandra
Diana Flacks Registrar
Alan Gear Tank
Anne Orwin Hat Pins Sexplorer
Alan Strageway Seedy Sexplorer
Brooke Vincent Casey Glass
Sally Womersley Woman Sexplorer
Mark Gatiss Alvin Steele
Steve Pemberton Anne Hand
Steve Pemberton Daddy
Reece Shearsmith Judith Buckle
Steve Pemberton Nancy Glass
Reece Shearsmith Noel Glass
Reece Shearsmith Terry Lollard
Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen Self
Writing team
Mark Gatiss Writer
Reece Shearsmith Writer
Steve Pemberton Writer
Jeremy Dyson Writer
Production team
Steve Bendelack Director
Jemma Rodgers Producer
Jon Plowman Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 19 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, production designer, composer, director of photography, costume designer, 1st assistant director & make-up designer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?