The League Of Gentlemen. Image shows from L to R: Tubbs (Steve Pemberton), Edward (Reece Shearsmith). Copyright: BBC.

The League Of Gentlemen

BBC Two sitcom / sketch show set in an odd town. 22 episodes (3 series), 1999 - 2017. Stars Reece Shearsmith, Mark Gatiss and Steve Pemberton.

20th Anniversary Specials, Episode 1 is repeated on Gold on Tuesday 24th December at 11:20pm.

The League Of Gentlemen. Image shows from L to R: Edward (Reece Shearsmith), Tubbs (Steve Pemberton). Copyright: BBC.

20th Anniversary Specials, Episode 3 - Royston Vasey Mon Amour

The local authorities, the local paper and the local police all play their part as the developing situation in Royston Vasey reaches its earth-shattering climax. Can the genii be put back in the bottle? And what dark forces have been unleashed in the amphibarium?

Broadcast details

Wednesday 20th December 2017
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Steve Pemberton Tubbs
    Reece Shearsmith Edward
    Reece Shearsmith Benjamin
    Mark Gatiss Auntie Val
    Steve Pemberton Charlie Hull
    Reece Shearsmith Stella Hull
    Mark Gatiss Les McQueen
    Reece Shearsmith Bernice Woodall
    Mark Gatiss Murray
    Steve Pemberton Pop
    Mark Gatiss Al
    Reece Shearsmith Richie
    Reece Shearsmith Papa Lazarou
    Guest cast
    John De Main Luigi
    Mark Gatiss Lindsey
    Lyndsey Marshal Ellie
    Francesca Knight Chloe Denton
    Lily Knight Radclyffe Denton
    Sian Gibson Tricia
    Duncan Watkinson News Reporter
    Mark Gatiss Ms Beasley
    Tina Daheley TV Anchor
    Matthew Paris Commentator
    Kris Mochrie Scott
    David Morrissey Gareth Chapman
    Adam Pemberton Swot
    Vesna Stanojevic Herzoslovakian Woman
    Reece Shearsmith Slim
    Writing team
    Mark Gatiss Writer
    Reece Shearsmith Writer
    Steve Pemberton Writer
    Jeremy Dyson Writer
    Production team
    Steve Bendelack Director
    Jim Imber 1st Assistant Director
    Jon Plowman Executive Producer
    Adam Tandy Producer
    Emily Shapland Line Producer
    Jeremy Dyson Associate Producer
    Mark Gatiss Associate Producer
    Steve Pemberton Associate Producer
    Reece Shearsmith Associate Producer
    Jennifer Sheridan Editor
    Joby Talbot Composer
    Simon Rogers Production Designer
    Beverley Keogh Casting Director
    David Martin Casting Director
    Mattias Nyberg Director of Photography
    Claire Finlay-Thompson Costume Designer
    Daniel Lucchesi Director of Photography
    Marcus Whitney Make-up Designer
    Jeremy Holland-Smith Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • See 3 press clippings related to this episode
    • Broadcast details of 7 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see 1st assistant director, director of photography, casting director, costume designer, make-up designer, line producer & associate producer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?