The League Of Gentlemen. Image shows from L to R: Tubbs (Steve Pemberton), Edward (Reece Shearsmith). Copyright: BBC.

The League Of Gentlemen

BBC Two sitcom / sketch show set in an odd town. 22 episodes (3 series), 1999 - 2017. Stars Reece Shearsmith, Mark Gatiss and Steve Pemberton.

The League Of Gentlemen. Toddy (Mark Gatiss). Copyright: BBC.

20th Anniversary Specials, Episode 2 - Save Royston Vasey

Royston Vasey is facing a threat more terrible than anything it has faced before - boundary changes that will erase the town from the map forever. The fight to save the community from administrative annihilation comes from unexpected and surprising directions, all of them local.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 19th December 2017
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Steve Pemberton Tubbs
Reece Shearsmith Edward
Mark Gatiss Mickey
Reece Shearsmith Ross
Steve Pemberton Uncle Harvey
Mark Gatiss Auntie Val
Reece Shearsmith Geoff
Steve Pemberton Mike
Mark Gatiss Mr Chinnery
Reece Shearsmith Ollie Plimsolls
Steve Pemberton Dave Parkes
Mark Gatiss Phil Proctor
Reece Shearsmith Bernice Woodall
Mark Gatiss Murray
Steve Pemberton Pop
Mark Gatiss Al
Guest cast
Mark Gatiss Lindsey
Lyndsey Marshal Ellie
Francesca Knight Chloe Denton
Lily Knight Radclyffe Denton
Sian Gibson Tricia
Sammy Oliver Jennifer
Claire Cornmell Maisy
Mark Gatiss Toddy
Christina Tam Carol
Charlie Concannon Billy
Surejya McKenzie Jamilla
Sam Couriel Carl
Emma Bispham News Producer
Duncan Watkinson News Reporter
Ellis Todd Eddie
Writing team
Mark Gatiss Writer
Reece Shearsmith Writer
Steve Pemberton Writer
Jeremy Dyson Writer
Production team
Steve Bendelack Director
Jon Plowman Executive Producer
Adam Tandy Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • See 2 press clippings related to this episode
  • Broadcast details of 8 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, 1st assistant director, production designer, director of photography, casting director, costume designer, make-up designer, editor, line producer & associate producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?