Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 20, Episode 1

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Angela Barnes, Hugh Dennis, Alasdair Beckett-King, Dara O Briain, Rhys James, Maisie Adam, Eshaan Akbar. Copyright: Angst Productions
Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis are back to taking satirical swipes at the nation's news on a weekly basis. The new series kicks off with regular guests Maisie Adam, Angela Barnes, Eshaan Akbar and Rhys James. Alasdair Beckett-King makes his Mock The Week debut.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 13th May 2021
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 11th May 2021, 18:30 at Zoom (Virtual)


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 31st March 2022 10:00pm BBC2
Friday 17th June 2022 10:00pm Dave
Wednesday 2nd November 2022 11:20pm Dave
Saturday 17th December 2022 11:40pm Dave
Saturday 14th January 2023 10:40pm Dave
Friday 17th February 2023 12:00am Dave
Thursday 25th May 2023 12:00am Dave
Friday 8th September 2023 11:55pm Dave
Saturday 9th September 2023 10:40pm Dave
Wednesday 13th September 2023 10:00pm BBC2
Saturday 28th October 2023 12:00am Dave
Monday 20th November 2023 12:20am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Angela Barnes Guest
Rhys James Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Eshaan Akbar Guest
Alasdair Beckett-King Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Pinki Chambers Commissioning Editor


Unlikely Things to Hear in the Government Covid Briefing

Petition for all future Covid briefings to be delivered in the form of a rap...

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Angela Barnes, Rhys James, Maisie Adam, Eshaan Akbar & Alasdair Beckett-King.

Share this page