Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 20, Episode 6

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Angela Barnes, Hugh Dennis, Glenn Moore, Dara O Briain, Evelyn Mok, Maisie Adam, Ed Byrne. Copyright: Angst Productions
Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis pan through the last week and extract nuggets of comedy gold, with guests Maisie Adam, Angela Barnes, Ed Byrne, Glenn Moore and Evelyn Mok.

Broadcast details

Thursday 17th June 2021
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 15th June 2021, 18:30 at Zoom (Virtual)


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 19th June 2021 10:00pm BBC2
Wednesday 22nd June 2022 10:00pm BBC2
Friday 1st July 2022 10:40pm Dave
Wednesday 9th November 2022 12:00am Dave
Thursday 22nd December 2022 12:00am Dave
Saturday 28th January 2023 10:00pm Dave
Sunday 29th January 2023 3:00am Dave
Friday 24th February 2023 12:00am Dave
Thursday 1st June 2023 12:00am Dave
Thursday 14th September 2023 12:00am Dave
Thursday 23rd November 2023 9:55pm BBC2
Friday 24th November 2023 12:00am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Glenn Moore Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Evelyn Mok Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Pinki Chambers Commissioning Editor

Share this page