Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 20, Episode 9

Mock The Week
Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis look back at all the stuff that's been going on in the news this week, with Maisie Adam, Angela Barnes, Jen Brister, Rhys James and Ahir Shah.

Broadcast details

Thursday 25th November 2021
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 29th July 2022 10:00pm Dave
Friday 11th November 2022 12:00am Dave
Saturday 24th December 2022 12:40am Dave
Saturday 4th February 2023 10:00pm Dave
Wednesday 1st March 2023 12:00am Dave
Saturday 3rd June 2023 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 13th June 2023 10:00pm BBC2
Saturday 16th September 2023 12:40am Dave
Saturday 16th September 2023 10:40pm Dave
Monday 27th November 2023 1:20am Dave
Tuesday 28th November 2023 12:00am Dave
Thursday 14th December 2023 10:00pm BBC2
Sunday 21st January 2024 10:40pm Dave
Monday 22nd January 2024 3:15am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Angela Barnes Guest
Rhys James Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Ahir Shah Guest
Jen Brister Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Miriam Kendler Associate Producer
Emily Ringe Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Pinki Chambers Commissioning Editor

Share this page