Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 14, Episode 1

Dara O Briain and the team return for another series of the topical comedy featuring guests James Acaster, Matt Forde, Katherine Ryan and Josh Widdicombe.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 11th June 2015
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 13th June 2015 10:00pm BBC2
Sunday 14th June 2015 12:00am BBC2 Scot
Monday 26th October 2015 10:00pm BBC2
Monday 13th June 2016 2:45am Dave
Thursday 18th August 2016 2:20am Dave
Tuesday 30th August 2016 10:00pm Dave
Wednesday 31st August 2016 1:00am Dave
Saturday 24th December 2016 9:00pm Dave
Saturday 14th January 2017 9:00pm Dave
Monday 3rd April 2017 12:30am Dave
Monday 3rd July 2017 1:40am Dave
Friday 3rd November 2017 12:20am Dave
Sunday 8th April 2018 12:40am Dave
Sunday 3rd June 2018 12:10am Dave
Monday 7th January 2019 12:00am Dave
Saturday 27th April 2019 11:40pm Dave
Friday 12th July 2019 12:00am Dave
Friday 12th July 2019 3:25am Dave
Friday 16th August 2019 3:25am Dave
Saturday 17th August 2019 1:00am Dave
Friday 20th November 2020 10:40pm Dave
Thursday 25th March 2021 11:40pm Dave
Saturday 3rd July 2021 10:00pm Dave
Tuesday 17th August 2021 12:00am Dave
Thursday 23rd September 2021 12:00am Dave
Friday 25th February 2022 11:20pm Dave
Tuesday 5th April 2022 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 5th April 2022 3:20am Dave
Wednesday 3rd August 2022 10:00pm Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Andy Parsons Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Josh Widdicombe Guest
Katherine Ryan Guest
James Acaster Guest
Matt Forde Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Ruth Wallace Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Pinki Chambers Executive Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer

Share this page