Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 14 - Highlights Special

Dara presents a special end of series show featuring hilarious new material, out-takes and favourite bits.

Broadcast details

Monday 19th October 2015
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 10th September 2016 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 4th October 2016 11:40pm Dave
Saturday 7th January 2017 12:40am Dave
Monday 10th April 2017 12:35am Dave
Wednesday 5th July 2017 10:00pm Dave
Thursday 6th July 2017 2:00am Dave
Saturday 17th March 2018 2:10am Dave
Thursday 14th June 2018 10:40pm Dave
Friday 15th June 2018 1:20am Dave
Wednesday 12th December 2018 11:00pm Dave
Tuesday 23rd July 2019 3:15am Dave
Monday 28th October 2019 2:00am Dave
Tuesday 17th December 2019 11:00pm Dave
Tuesday 28th January 2020 12:20am Dave
Tuesday 28th January 2020 3:00am Dave
Saturday 28th November 2020 9:00pm Dave
Sunday 29th November 2020 2:55am Dave
Wednesday 14th April 2021 10:40pm Dave
Thursday 24th March 2022 10:40pm Dave
Thursday 28th April 2022 12:00am Dave
Monday 15th August 2022 11:20pm Dave
Saturday 5th November 2022 12:00am Dave
Sunday 14th April 2024 11:20pm Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Andy Parsons Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Zoe Lyons Guest
Holly Walsh Guest
Milton Jones Guest
Nathan Caton Guest
Miles Jupp Guest
Gary Delaney Guest
Josh Widdicombe Guest
Katherine Ryan Guest
Rob Beckett Guest
Romesh Ranganathan Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Tiffany Stevenson Guest
James Acaster Guest
Matt Forde Guest
Ellie Taylor Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Ruth Wallace Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Pinki Chambers Executive Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Graham Barker Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer

Share this page