Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain.

Mock The Week

BBC Two panel show about the news. 182 episodes (19 series), 2005 - 2021. Stars Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 16, Episode 5 is repeated on Dave today at 11:40pm.

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Angela Barnes, Hugh Dennis, Rhys James, Dara O Briain, Milton Jones, Maisie Adam, Ed Gamble. Copyright: Angst Productions.

Series 19, Episode 10

Dara O Briain hosts as Angela Barnes, Ed Gamble, Rhys James, Milton Jones and Maisie Adam join regular panellist Hugh Dennis to take a comic look back on the latest events in news and politics.


Evelyn Mok was originally billed as appearing.

Broadcast details

This episode is currently available on BBC iPlayer

Thursday 28th January 2021
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Milton Jones Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Rhys James Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Details of when and where this episode was recorded
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, editor, costume designer, make-up designer, lighting designer, associate producer, line producer & commissioning editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?