Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 19, Episode 11

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Angela Barnes, Hugh Dennis, Glenn Moore, Dara O Briain, Ahir Shah, Maisie Adam, Ed Gamble. Copyright: Angst Productions
Maisie Adam, Angela Barnes, Ed Gamble, Glenn Moore and Ahir Shah join Hugh Dennis to take a comic look back on the latest events in news and politics.

Broadcast details

Thursday 4th February 2021
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 2nd February 2021, 18:00 at Zoom (Virtual)


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 29th September 2021 10:00pm BBC2
Friday 1st October 2021 11:35pm BBC2 Wales
Thursday 4th November 2021 12:00am Dave
Thursday 9th December 2021 12:00am Dave
Saturday 5th February 2022 12:00am Dave
Monday 16th May 2022 2:20am Dave
Monday 16th May 2022 2:55am Dave
Monday 16th May 2022 10:40pm Dave
Friday 26th August 2022 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 1st November 2022 12:00am Dave
Wednesday 16th November 2022 12:20am Dave
Wednesday 15th February 2023 12:00am Dave
Friday 30th June 2023 11:40pm Dave
Monday 3rd July 2023 11:00pm Dave
Wednesday 9th August 2023 1:00am Dave
Tuesday 17th October 2023 1:00am Dave
Thursday 30th November 2023 11:20pm Dave
Sunday 14th January 2024 10:40pm Dave
Monday 15th January 2024 2:20am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Angela Barnes Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Glenn Moore Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Ahir Shah Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Katie Taylor Commissioning Editor

Share this page