Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 16 - Election Special

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Angela Barnes, Milton Jones, Dara O Briain, Ed Gamble, Tez Ilyas, James Acaster. Copyright: Angst Productions
Joining Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis straight from the polling booths are guests James Acaster, Angela Barnes, Ed Gamble, Milton Jones and Tez Ilyas.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 8th June 2017
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 11th June 2017 10:00pm BBC2
Thursday 21st June 2018 10:00pm Dave
Friday 22nd June 2018 1:00am Dave
Tuesday 5th February 2019 12:20am Dave
Tuesday 2nd April 2019 10:20pm Dave
Thursday 1st August 2019 12:00am Dave
Thursday 1st August 2019 10:20pm Dave
Sunday 24th November 2019 10:00pm Dave
Monday 25th November 2019 3:00am Dave
Saturday 21st December 2019 11:15pm Dave
Sunday 22nd December 2019 10:00pm Dave
Friday 20th March 2020 11:30pm Dave
Thursday 12th November 2020 10:40pm Dave
Thursday 11th February 2021 11:00pm Dave
Saturday 19th June 2021 9:00pm Dave
Saturday 10th July 2021 10:00pm Dave
Tuesday 4th January 2022 12:00am Dave
Thursday 13th April 2023 10:40pm Dave
Friday 11th August 2023 1:00am Dave
Wednesday 20th September 2023 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 2nd January 2024 12:00am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Milton Jones Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
James Acaster Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Tez Ilyas Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Chloe Nicholas Associate Producer
Laura Winser Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Graham Barker Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer


Things you didn't hear during the election

The comedians come up with some lines you won't have heard before.

Featuring: Hugh Dennis, Milton Jones, Angela Barnes, James Acaster, Ed Gamble & Tez Ilyas.


Preview - Mock the Week: election special

Returning for its thirteenth series, Dara O Briain accompanies our late nights once more with comedy news show, Mock The Week. Tonight's timely episode is an election special talking all things, May, Corbyn and those folks from UKIP.

Eloise Craven-Todd, On The Box, 8th June 2017

Share this page