Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain.

Mock The Week

BBC Two panel show about the week's topical news. 182 episodes (19 series), 2005 - 2021. Stars Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle and others.

Next new episode is on Thursday at 10pm. Series 19, Episode 3
Catch-up on Episode 2 on BBC iPlayer   Series 13, Episode 7 is repeated on Dave today at 10:20pm.
Recording at Zoom (Virtual). Tickets

Series 15 - Christmas Special

Dara O Briain presents the now traditional Mock The Week Christmas special, filled with all the usual festive irreverence and inappropriateness. Joined, as ever, by a host of top comedy performers, Dara and Hugh tackle a fiendish quiz, try some seasonal food, open presents and throw in much loved rounds such as Newsreel, Scenes We'd Like to See and If This is the Answer. There'll also be some out-takes and best bits from the year gone by.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 14th December 2016
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Zoe Lyons Guest
Holly Walsh Guest
Milton Jones Guest
Miles Jupp Guest
Gary Delaney Guest
Josh Widdicombe Guest
Rob Beckett Guest
Romesh Ranganathan Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Tiffany Stevenson Guest
James Acaster Guest
Ellie Taylor Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Nish Kumar Guest
Dane Baptiste Guest
Rhys James Guest
John Robins Guest
Loyiso Gola Guest
Ivo Graham Guest
Elis James Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer


Unlikely things to hear at Christmas

This video stars off with a spat between real life couple Sara Pascoe and John Robins.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Rob Beckett, Sara Pascoe, James Acaster, Ed Gamble, John Robins.


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?