Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 16, Episode 2

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: James Acaster, Rhys James, Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain, Zoe Lyons, Ed Gamble, Nish Kumar. Copyright: Angst Productions
Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis look back on another eventful week, with guests James Acaster, Ed Gamble, Rhys James, Nish Kumar and Zoe Lyons.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 15th June 2017
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 15th June 2017 11:15pm BBC2 Wales
Sunday 18th June 2017 10:15pm BBC2
Sunday 19th November 2017 10:40pm BBC2
Wednesday 10th January 2018 10:00pm BBC2
Friday 22nd June 2018 10:00pm Dave
Saturday 23rd June 2018 1:00am Dave
Wednesday 6th February 2019 12:20am Dave
Thursday 4th April 2019 11:20pm Dave
Friday 2nd August 2019 12:00am Dave
Monday 23rd December 2019 2:15am Dave
Monday 17th August 2020 10:00pm BBC2
Friday 13th November 2020 10:00pm Dave
Saturday 19th June 2021 9:40pm Dave
Saturday 10th July 2021 10:40pm Dave
Friday 29th October 2021 2:50am Dave
Wednesday 5th January 2022 12:00am Dave
Thursday 20th April 2023 10:40pm Dave
Saturday 12th August 2023 12:20am Dave
Saturday 12th August 2023 9:55pm Dave
Thursday 21st September 2023 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 2nd January 2024 12:40am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Zoe Lyons Guest
James Acaster Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Nish Kumar Guest
Rhys James Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Chloe Nicholas Associate Producer
Laura Winser Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Graham Barker Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer


Unlikely chat-up lines

Dara and guests suggest unlikely chat-up lines.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Zoe Lyons, James Acaster, Ed Gamble, Nish Kumar & Rhys James.

Things you wouldn't hear on a nature show

Dara and guests suggest things you wouldn't hear on a nature show.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Zoe Lyons, James Acaster, Ed Gamble, Nish Kumar & Rhys James.

Share this page