Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 16, Episode 11

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Miles Jupp, Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain, Milton Jones, Ed Gamble, Felicity Ward, Nish Kumar. Copyright: Angst Productions
Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis look back over the week's events with the help of guests Ed Gamble, Milton Jones, Miles Jupp, Nish Kumar and Felicity Ward.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Friday 6th October 2017
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 9th October 2017 1:35am BBC2 Wales
Sunday 1st April 2018 10:00pm BBC2
Monday 2nd July 2018 10:00pm Dave
Tuesday 3rd July 2018 1:00am Dave
Sunday 17th February 2019 1:40am Dave
Monday 18th February 2019 12:00am Dave
Monday 15th April 2019 12:40am Dave
Saturday 31st August 2019 2:25am Dave
Friday 13th September 2019 2:45am Dave
Saturday 14th September 2019 12:50am Dave
Saturday 11th January 2020 10:40pm Dave
Thursday 19th November 2020 10:40pm Dave
Sunday 28th February 2021 12:20am Dave
Tuesday 27th July 2021 12:15am Dave
Thursday 11th November 2021 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 18th January 2022 12:00am Dave
Thursday 18th May 2023 11:20pm Dave
Wednesday 23rd August 2023 1:00am Dave
Thursday 5th October 2023 1:00am Dave
Thursday 16th November 2023 12:00am Dave
Sunday 7th January 2024 10:40pm Dave
Monday 8th January 2024 2:30am Dave
Thursday 2nd May 2024 11:20pm Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Milton Jones Guest
Miles Jupp Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Nish Kumar Guest
Felicity Ward Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Chloe Nicholas Associate Producer
Laura Winser Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Graham Barker Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer


Unlikely lines from a blockbuster movie

Dara and guests suggest unlikely lines from a blockbuster movie.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Milton Jones, Miles Jupp, Ed Gamble, Nish Kumar & Felicity Ward.

Unlikely things to hear over a tannoy

Dara and guests suggest unlikely things to hear over a tannoy.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Milton Jones, Miles Jupp, Ed Gamble, Nish Kumar & Felicity Ward.

Share this page