Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 19, Episode 9

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Angela Barnes, Hugh Dennis, Catherine Bohart, Dara O Briain, Rhys James, Michael Odewale, Ed Gamble. Copyright: Angst Productions
Dara O Briain hosts as Angela Barnes, Catherine Bohart, Ed Gamble, Rhys James and Michael Odewale join regular panellist Hugh Dennis to take a comic look back on the latest events in news and politics.

Broadcast details

Thursday 21st January 2021
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 19th January 2021, 18:00 at Zoom (Virtual)


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 15th September 2021 10:00pm BBC2
Tuesday 2nd November 2021 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 7th December 2021 11:20pm Dave
Saturday 5th February 2022 10:00pm Dave
Saturday 14th May 2022 10:00pm Dave
Sunday 15th May 2022 2:20am Dave
Tuesday 23rd August 2022 11:45pm Dave
Friday 28th October 2022 12:00am Dave
Saturday 11th February 2023 12:00am Dave
Saturday 13th May 2023 10:40pm Dave
Thursday 29th June 2023 11:20pm Dave
Saturday 5th August 2023 1:00am Dave
Saturday 5th August 2023 10:40pm Dave
Saturday 14th October 2023 12:40am Dave
Saturday 14th October 2023 11:00pm Dave
Saturday 13th January 2024 12:25am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Angela Barnes Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Rhys James Guest
Michael Odewale Guest
Catherine Bohart Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Shari Rendle Make-up Designer
Katie Taylor Commissioning Editor

Share this page