Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 19 - Compilation

Dara O Briain, regular panellist Hugh Dennis and many of the comedians who have appeared this year mark the end of 2020 with a special show looking back on the year's events, along with unseen material, out-takes and all the usual fun.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 31st December 2020
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 6th October 2021 10:00pm BBC2
Friday 5th November 2021 12:00am Dave
Thursday 9th December 2021 12:40am Dave
Sunday 6th February 2022 10:00pm Dave
Monday 16th May 2022 11:25pm Dave
Saturday 27th August 2022 12:00am Dave
Thursday 16th February 2023 12:00am Dave
Thursday 10th August 2023 1:00am Dave
Friday 1st December 2023 11:40pm Dave
Saturday 2nd December 2023 9:00pm Dave
Sunday 14th January 2024 11:20pm Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Milton Jones Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Rhys James Guest
Tom Allen Guest
Glenn Moore Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Sophie Duker Guest
Eshaan Akbar Guest
Nigel Ng Guest
Mark Simmons Guest
Athena Kugblenu Guest
Sukh Ojla Guest
Thanyia Moore Guest
Laura Lexx Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Michelle Abels Make-up Designer
Katie Taylor Commissioning Editor



Some of the outtakes shown on the New Year's special 2020.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Ed Byrne, Angela Barnes & Rhys James.

Share this page