Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 19, Episode 3

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Ed Byrne, Hugh Dennis, Mark Simmons, Dara O Briain, Sukh Ojla, Ed Gamble, Maisie Adam. Copyright: Angst Productions
As Britain heads back into lockdown, Maisie Adam, Ed Byrne, Ed Gamble, Sukh Ojla and Mark Simmons join Dara and Hugh to look at what is going on.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 5th November 2020
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 15th April 2021 10:00pm BBC2
Thursday 21st October 2021 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 30th November 2021 12:00am Dave
Saturday 15th January 2022 10:00pm Dave
Thursday 5th May 2022 11:20pm Dave
Thursday 18th August 2022 12:00am Dave
Thursday 18th August 2022 10:00pm Dave
Friday 21st October 2022 12:00am Dave
Friday 3rd February 2023 12:00am Dave
Saturday 25th February 2023 10:20pm Dave
Friday 23rd June 2023 11:40pm Dave
Saturday 29th July 2023 1:00am Dave
Saturday 29th July 2023 10:40pm Dave
Monday 9th October 2023 12:40am Dave
Monday 9th October 2023 10:40pm Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Mark Simmons Guest
Sukh Ojla Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Katie Taylor Commissioning Editor


Unlikely Things To Say When Running For President

With Donald in the voting, is anything actually unlikely?

Featuring: Hugh Dennis, Ed Byrne, Ed Gamble, Maisie Adam, Mark Simmons & Sukh Ojla.

Things You Wouldn't Hear On A Cooking Show

Nigella and Gordon wouldn't say these things... would they?

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Ed Byrne, Ed Gamble, Maisie Adam, Mark Simmons & Sukh Ojla.

Share this page