Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 20 - Christmas Special

Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis feature in a special edition of the topical comedy show featuring fond favourites, outtakes and other previously unseen bits.

Broadcast details

Thursday 16th December 2021
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 7th December 2021, 18:15 at Elstree Film Studios


  1. Saturday 25th May 2024 at 12:00am on Dave

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 19th August 2022 10:00pm Dave
Thursday 1st September 2022 10:00pm BBC2
Tuesday 15th November 2022 11:40pm Dave
Thursday 29th December 2022 1:00am Dave
Saturday 11th February 2023 10:00pm Dave
Saturday 4th March 2023 12:00am Dave
Saturday 4th March 2023 10:00pm Dave
Tuesday 19th September 2023 12:00am Dave
Friday 1st December 2023 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 23rd January 2024 12:40am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Milton Jones Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Rhys James Guest
Ivo Graham Guest
Glenn Moore Guest
Felicity Ward Guest
Darren Harriott Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Eshaan Akbar Guest
Athena Kugblenu Guest
Michael Odewale Guest
Laura Lexx Guest
Ria Lina Guest
Catherine Bohart Guest
Ahir Shah Guest
Alasdair Beckett-King Guest
Robin Morgan Guest
Kae Kurd Guest
Evelyn Mok Guest
Sarah Keyworth Guest
Jen Brister Guest
Jonny Pelham Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Miriam Kendler Associate Producer
Emily Ringe Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Pinki Chambers Commissioning Editor

Share this page