Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2021
  • 207 episodes (20 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 20, Episode 2

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Felicity Ward, Hugh Dennis, Rhys James, Dara O Briain, Darren Harriott, Catherine Bohart, Ed Byrne. Copyright: Angst Productions
Host Dara O Briain and team captain Hugh Dennis are joined by guests Ed Byrne, Catherine Bohart, Rhys James, Felicity Ward and Darren Harriott for an evening of topical panel discussion and laughs.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 20th May 2021
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 18th May 2021, 18:30 at Zoom (Virtual)


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 7th April 2022 10:00pm BBC2

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Rhys James Guest
Felicity Ward Guest
Darren Harriott Guest
Catherine Bohart Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Pinki Chambers Commissioning Editor


Rejected Exam Questions

School would have been a whole lot better if these were the questions we had to study for.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Ed Byrne, Rhys James, Felicity Ward, Darren Harriott & Catherine Bohart.

Share this page