Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 20, Episode 4

Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Angela Barnes, Hugh Dennis, Milton Jones, Dara O Briain, Kae Kurd, Maisie Adam, Ed Byrne. Copyright: Angst Productions
Dara O Briain and series regular Hugh Dennis excavate the treasures of the week past with the help of guests Maisie Adam, Angela Barnes, Ed Byrne, Milton Jones and Kae Kurd.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 3rd June 2021
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 1st June 2021, 18:30 at Zoom (Virtual)


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 9th June 2022 10:00pm BBC2
Friday 24th June 2022 10:40pm Dave
Saturday 19th November 2022 12:25am Dave
Wednesday 21st December 2022 12:00am Dave
Saturday 21st January 2023 10:40pm Dave
Wednesday 22nd February 2023 12:00am Dave
Saturday 27th May 2023 12:00am Dave
Saturday 27th May 2023 9:50pm Dave
Tuesday 12th September 2023 12:00am Dave
Thursday 9th November 2023 10:00pm BBC2
Thursday 23rd November 2023 12:20am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Milton Jones Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Kae Kurd Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Katie Storey Associate Producer
Fiona Frankland Line Producer
Louis Patterson Associate Producer
Alex Rose Associate Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Michelle Abels Make-up Designer
Pinki Chambers Commissioning Editor

Share this page