British Comedy Guide

A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, James Corden, Jack Whitehall. Copyright: CPL Productions.

A League Of Their Own

Sky One panel show about sport. 106 episodes (12 series), 2010 - 2017. Stars James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Jack Whitehall and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 12, Out-takes is repeated today at 8pm.

Series 6, Episode 1

Full synopsis

A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: Claudia Winkleman, Andrew Flintoff, John Bishop, James Corden, Mo Farah. Copyright: CPL Productions.

This first instalment sees series favourite John Bishop make his first appearance of the run, while double Olympic gold medallist Mo Farah returns to the place where he first found his 'Mo-bot'. TV presenter Claudia Winkleman also takes position, and Olympic medal-winning gymnast Louis Smith joins in the fun too.

Broadcast details

Friday 26th October 2012
Sky One
60 minutes


  1. Monday 29th October 2012 at 9:00pm on Sky One
  2. Sunday 30th December 2012 at 8:00pm on Sky One
  3. Tuesday 12th February 2013 at 8:00pm on Sky One
  4. Wednesday 13th February 2013 at 10:00pm on Sky One
  5. Wednesday 29th May 2013 at 8:00pm on Sky One
  6. Wednesday 26th February 2014 at 12:00am on Sky One
  7. Thursday 27th February 2014 at 2:00am on Sky One
  8. Sunday 9th March 2014 at 12:00am on Sky One
  9. Wednesday 2nd July 2014 at 10:00pm on Sky One
  10. Sunday 4th January 2015 at 8:00pm on Sky One
  11. Thursday 8th January 2015 at 9:00pm on Sky One
  12. Friday 7th August 2015 at 9:00pm on Sky One
  13. Sunday 9th August 2015 at 10:30pm on Sky One
  14. Thursday 3rd September 2015 at 9:00pm on Sky Two

Cast & crew

Regular cast
James Corden Host / Presenter
Jamie Redknapp Team Captain
Andrew Flintoff (as Andrew Flintoff MBE) Team Captain
Jack Whitehall Regular Panellist
John Bishop Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Claudia Winkleman Guest
Mo Farah Guest
Louis Smith Self
Writing team
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Caimh McDonnell Writer (Additional Material)
James Menzies Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Tommy Panays Director
Pete Deagle Director
Richard Van't Riet Director
David Taylor Series Producer
David Ricketts Producer
Ben Wicks Producer
Tommy Panays Producer
Pete Deagle Producer
Luke Shiach Producer
Danielle Lux Executive Producer
Murray Boland Executive Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Barbara Lee Executive Producer
Duncan Balmain Editor
Sam Turner Editor
Philip Lepherd (as Phil Lepherd) Editor
Andrew Gates Production Designer
Will Slater Composer


Series 6 Teaser

A clip from Series 6 of A League Of Their Own.

Share this page