A League Of Their Own. Image shows left to right: Jill Scott, Romesh Ranganathan, Micah Richards, Mo Gilligan, Jamie Redknapp
A League Of Their Own

A League Of Their Own

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / Sky One
  • 2010 - 2023
  • 158 episodes (17 series)

Sports-based panel show fronted by comedians, with a host of sport and celebrity stars. Stars Romesh Ranganathan, James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Jill Scott and more.

Episode menu

Series 5 - Best Bits

More laughs as Corden and co return in this collection of the best bits from Series 5.

Broadcast details

Friday 29th June 2012
Sky One
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 2nd July 2012 9:00pm Sky1
Thursday 5th July 2012 11:00pm Sky1
Sunday 14th October 2012 8:00pm Sky1
Monday 24th February 2014 11:00pm Sky1
Wednesday 26th February 2014 1:00am Sky1

Cast & crew

James Corden Host / Presenter
Jamie Redknapp Team Captain
Andrew Flintoff Team Captain
Jack Whitehall Regular Panellist
John Bishop Regular Panellist
Georgie Ainslie (as Georgie Thompson) Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Claudia Winkleman Guest
Jimmy Carr Guest
Gabby Logan Guest
Jessica Ennis (as Jessica Ennis MBE) Guest
Clare Balding Guest
Christine Bleakley Guest
Kevin Bridges Guest
Peter Crouch Guest
David Walliams Guest
Steven Gerrard Guest
Jermain Defoe Guest
Zoe Ball Guest
Micky Flanagan Guest
Louise Hazel Guest
Ronnie O'Sullivan Guest
Graeme Souness Guest
Mo Farah Guest
Joe Hart Guest
Louise Hazel Self
Tasha Danvers Self
Alan Bell Self
Writing team
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Dave Skinner Director
David Taylor Series Producer
David Ricketts Producer
Tommy Panays Producer
Kate Staples Producer
Matt Wilkinson Producer
Danielle Lux Executive Producer
Murray Boland Executive Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Antonia Hurford-Jones Executive Producer
Ish Kalia VT Producer
Duncan Balmain Editor
Sam Turner Editor
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Julien Wilcock Editor
Phil Lepherd Editor
Andrew Gates Production Designer
Will Slater Composer

Share this page