A League Of Their Own. Copyright: CPL Productions.

A League Of Their Own

Sky One panel show about sport. 133 episodes (15 series), 2010 - 2021. Stars James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Next new episode is on Thursday at 8pm. Road Trip: Loch Ness To London, Highlights Special
Road Trip: Loch Ness To London, Out-takes is repeated tomorrow at 12:30am.

Series 7, Episode 1

James Corden and the gang return for an all-new run of the smash-hit sports panel show. With gold medallist Amy Williams, Dutch footballer Edgar Davids and Jimmy Carr as guests.

Further details

A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: Jack Whitehall, Andrew Flintoff, Amy Williams, James Corden, Edgar Davids, Jamie Redknapp, Jimmy Carr. Copyright: CPL Productions.

James Corden and the gang return for an all-new run of the smash-hit sports panel show. Jammed with challenges, from the silly to the super-sized, the latest campaign kicks off with a top-drawer line-up of guests, namely former skeleton racer and Olympic gold medallist Amy Williams, Dutch football star Edgar Davids and comedian Jimmy Carr, not to mention a whole lot of ribbing.

It's straight down to business as Jamie Redknapp welcomes Davids and Carr onto the Red team, while Freddie Flintoff and Jack Whitehall nab Williams for the Blue.

The first round takes inspiration from an eventful rally car race which saw one member total a £100,000 vehicle (ouch), before playing matchmaker and pairing various celebrities with their unlikely friends - Sex and the City's Kim Cattrall and Stevie G anyone?

Keeping the players on their toes, referee Corden breaks up proceedings with a game of one-on-one footie... dressed in zorb suits. Whitehall is pitted against Carr, before facing a far more formidable foe in Davids.

The stakes are then raised for the final challenge as the teams attempt to answer as many questions as possible while Whitehall and Carr conquer an SAS-style assault course complete with scream-y Ross Kemp types. Which side will bag the first win of the series?

The broken rally car. Copyright: CPL Productions.

Broadcast details

Friday 23rd August 2013
Sky One
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
James Corden Host / Presenter
Jamie Redknapp Team Captain
Andrew Flintoff Team Captain
Jack Whitehall Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Jimmy Carr Guest
Amy Williams (as Amy Williams MBE) Guest
Edgar Davids Guest
Lee Andrews Self
Ben Nichols Self
Writing team
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Caimh McDonnell Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Richard Van't Riet Director
David Taylor Series Producer
Luke Shiach Producer
Jordan Read Producer
Danielle Lux Executive Producer
Murray Boland Executive Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Barbara Lee Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 35 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, composer, editor, vt producer & vt director credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?