British Comedy Guide

A League Of Their Own. James Corden. Copyright: CPL Productions.

A League Of Their Own

Sky 1 panel show about sport. 100 episodes (11 series), 2010 - 2016. Stars James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Jack Whitehall and others.

Next new episode is on Thursday at 9pm. Series 11, Episode 6

A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff MBE, Jack Whitehall. Copyright: CPL Productions.

A League Of Their Own

Sports panel show for Sky1. Hosted by James Corden, with regulars Freddie Flintoff, Jamie Redknapp and Jack Whitehall

Recent news

Panel Show
2010 - 2016
Sky 1
100   (11 series), plus 29 highlights and out-takes episodes
James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Jack Whitehall, Alex Oldham, John Bishop and Georgie Ainslie
Shaun Pye, Fraser Steele, Simon Bullivant, Lee Stuart Evans, Kevin Day, Aiden Spackman, Martin Trenaman, Phil Kerr and others
Steve Smith, Simon Staffurth, Dave Skinner, Tommy Panays, Pete Deagle and Richard Van't Riet
David Taylor, David Ricketts, Ben Wicks, Chris Little, Alex Moody, Tommy Panays, Kate Staples, Matt Wilkinson, Pete Deagle, Luke Shiach, Jordan Read, Ish Kalia, Andrew Norgate, Ed Ryland, Bill Righton and Jack Shillaker

A comedy panel show for Sky 1 with the focus firmly on sport.

A League Of Their Own takes its cue from sporting obsession and sets two teams of comedians, celebrities and sports stars against each other in a test of their sporting knowledge. From record breaking feats to headline grabbing events, the show is stuffed with the kind of sensational take home facts that sports fans just love to quote.

The show tackles questions like - "which footballers spent the most on their wedding?" and "Can you arrange David James' haircuts in chronological order?"

Across a number of rounds, the teams' sporting knowledge is put to the ultimate test. A League Of Their Own takes its cue from sports fans' obsession with lists and stats and the first round sees the teams arrange three possible answers into their order of preference.

Regular rounds include 'Guest List', in which the teams must come up with the same answers a famous sports star has given in response to a question about their profession; and 'Human Clock', the ultimate test of knowledge and stamina: the team must answer as many questions correctly as is possible in the time that one or more of them can endure a tough physical challenge.

It's red v blue, Redknapp v Flintoff, and no one wants to be on the losing side. Who'll have the last laugh and claim victory, proving they're truly in a league of their own?

In Series 5, Jack Whitehall joined the blue team as a regular panellist as Georgie Thompson reduced her appearances (due to her Formula 1 hosting duties), as did John Bishop (due to other filming commitments).

American Road Trip: In 2016 three specials were shown in which the four boys headed stateside on the trip of a lifetime. James had planned a 1,000-mile road trip for his pals and challenged them to travel from Los Angeles to Las Vegas via San Francisco and Yosemite Valley in the ALOTO RV. Along the way, the trio took in the stunning scenery, as well as undertaking a number of typically American activities in a points-based competition.

Production data

Use the menu bar above to access more pages, including...

Cast & Crew  Episodes  Videos  Press  Shop

Share this page