A League Of Their Own. Copyright: CPL Productions.

A League Of Their Own

Sky One panel show about sport. 123 episodes (14 series), 2010 - 2019. Stars James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 14, Highlights Special is repeated tomorrow at 11pm.

A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: Andrew Flintoff, Lizzy Yarnold, Alan Carr, James Corden, Romesh Ranganathan, Jamie Redknapp, Tony Bellew. Copyright: CPL Productions.

Series 13, Episode 1

For the first episode in the new series, Tony Bellew, Lizzy Yarnold and Alan Carr join the teams.

Further details

Jack Whitehall may have called time on six years of A League Of Their Own laughs, but Sky One has got a super sub in store. Funnyman Romesh Ranganathan steps up to the spot, joining the James, Jamie and Freddie dream team for the 13th innings of the hit show. Alongside him on his debut are boxer and die-hard Toffees fan Tony Bellew, skeleton champ Lizzy Yarnold and comedian Alan Carr. And there's mayhem from the off as challenges involve "gravy wrestling" and a rather slippery slide.

Broadcast details

Thursday 30th August 2018
Sky One
60 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    James Corden Host / Presenter
    Jamie Redknapp Team Captain
    Andrew Flintoff Team Captain
    Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
    Guest cast
    Tony Bellew Guest
    Lizzy Yarnold Guest
    Alan Carr Guest
    Joel Hicks Self
    Elise Christie Self
    Writing team
    Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
    Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
    Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
    Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
    Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
    Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Richard Van't Riet Director
    Brian Klein VT Director
    Ish Kalia Series Editor
    Jack Shillaker Series Producer
    Bill Righton Producer
    Amy Billing Producer
    Bob Fletcher Producer
    Emily Pickthall Producer
    Danielle Lux Executive Producer
    Murray Boland Executive Producer
    Barbara Lee Executive Producer
    David Taylor Executive Producer
    Kate Brooks Line Producer
    Charlotte Freinberg Edit Producer
    Sam Turner Editor
    Julien Wilcock Editor
    Phil Lepherd Editor
    Jon Ellis Editor
    Lee Strachan Editor
    Dave Wilson Editor
    Andrew Gates Production Designer
    Lynsey Moore Costume Designer
    Chris Rigby Lighting Designer
    Will Slater Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 10 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see vt director, lighting designer, line producer, costume designer & edit producer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?