A League Of Their Own. Copyright: CPL Productions.

A League Of Their Own

Sky One panel show about sport. 132 episodes (15 series), 2010 - 2020. Stars James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Another series is in development.
Series 12, Highlights Special is repeated tomorrow at 8pm.

Series 6, Episode 6

A League Of Their Own is going for an Olympic guest record, with Laura Trott and Lizzie Armitstead, Zara Phillips and funnyman Micky Flanagan.

Further details

A League Of Their Own. Jessica Ennis. Copyright: CPL Productions.

How many Olympic 2012 stars can you fit onto one panel show? A League Of Their Own must be going for the record with three, namely Laura Trott and Lizzie Armitstead, who pocketed gold and silver in their respective cycling events, and Zara Phillips, the first British royal ever to snag an Olympic medal, and a silver one at that. Rounding out the ranks, there's just enough room for funnyman Micky Flanagan.

Broadcast details

Friday 30th November 2012
Sky One
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
James Corden Host / Presenter
Jamie Redknapp Team Captain
Andrew Flintoff Team Captain
Jack Whitehall Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Micky Flanagan Guest
John Bishop Guest
Laura Trott Guest
Zara Phillips (as Zara Phillips MBE) Guest
Geraint Thomas Self
Mike Tindall Self
Lizzie Armitstead Self
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Pete Deagle Director
Richard Van't Riet Director
David Taylor Series Producer
David Ricketts Producer
Ben Wicks Producer
Tommy Panays Producer
Pete Deagle Producer
Luke Shiach Producer
Danielle Lux Executive Producer
Murray Boland Executive Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Barbara Lee Executive Producer
Brian Klein Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 11 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, composer, editor, vt producer & vt director credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?