The Museum Of Curiosity. John Lloyd. Copyright: BBC.

The Museum Of Curiosity

BBC Radio 4 panel show where guests donate to a virtual museum. 91 episodes (pilot + 15 series), 2007 - 2020. Stars John Lloyd, Bill Bailey, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and others.

Gallery 16 commissioned..

Gallery 1, Episode 6 - Meeting Six

With science writer John Gribbin, comedian Alan Davies and anchorite (that's a hermit) Martha Reeves.

Further details

Science writer John Gribbin tries to donate the Big Bang, although trying to work out how it is able to get inside the museum is just as hard as trying to explain the actual Big Bang.

Comedian and QI regular Alan Davies attempts to discuss Epping Forest, the home of Dick Turpin and several rare trees.

Anchorite and hermit Martha Reeves talks about silence... which seems somewhat counterproductive.


The full episode title is "Meeting Six - Rooms 22-24: The Big Bang, Epping Forest, Silence".

Broadcast details

Wednesday 26th March 2008
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
John Lloyd Host / Presenter
Bill Bailey Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Alan Davies Guest
Martha Reeves Guest
John Gribbin Guest
Production team
Richard Turner Producer
Dan Schreiber Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Researcher credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?