The Museum Of Curiosity. John Lloyd. Copyright: BBC
The Museum Of Curiosity

The Museum Of Curiosity

  • Radio panel show
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2007 - 2021
  • 100 episodes (16 series)

Radio panel show in which John Lloyd and his curators try to fill up their museum with curious objects. Also features Bill Bailey, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson, Dave Gorman, Jimmy Carr and more.

Episode menu

Museum Of New Year's Curisoity - Meeting Ninety-Four: Museum Of New Year's Curiosity

A special forward-looking visit to the Museum, as John Lloyd and Alice Levine are joined by former curator of the Museum Sally Phillips, former researcher for the Museum and co-star of No Such Thing As A Fish Dan Schreiber, and Senior Lecturer in Social and Cultural Artificial Intelligence Dr Kate Devlin, to speculate about the year ahead.

Further details

Sally Phillips, former TMOC curator, actress, comedian, decides to donate another museum of her own creation, the Museum Of Procrastination, but we don't know when it will be built.

Dan Schreiber, the co-creator of the Museum, curator for the show's live shows, and one of the stars of No Such Thing As A Fish, also sets up another museum: the Museum Of Spuriosity, a museum housing all false things. These include meteorwrong, falsely idenitfied meteorites.

Dr Kate Devlin, senior lecturer in Social and Cultural Artificial Intelligence at King's College London, who among her specialities include sex robots, talks about how humanity may well progress as the Museum plans for its next 15 galleries.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 29th December 2020
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 1st January 2021 11:30am Radio 4
Tuesday 5th January 2021 7:30am Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 5th January 2021 5:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 5th January 2021 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Wednesday 6th January 2021 5:30am Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

John Lloyd Host / Presenter
Alice Levine Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Sally Phillips Guest
Dan Schreiber Guest
Kate Devlin Guest
Production team
Anne Miller Producer
Victoria Lloyd Executive Producer
David Thomas Editor
Mike Shephard (as Mike Shepherd) Researcher

Share this page