Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures.


Channel 4 and E4 comedy drama about a dysfunctional family. 139 episodes (11 series), 2004 - 2013. Stars David Threlfall, Gerard Kearns, Elliott Tittensor, Luke Tittensor and others.

Series 9

Shameless. Image shows from L to R: Carmen Kenaway (Morwenna Banks), Daniella Feeney (Judy Flynn). Copyright: Company Pictures.

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Monday 9th January 2012

The Chatsworth Estate is in a time of darkest austerity. The Gallaghers and half the estate are evicted as part of Operation New Start - a multi-agency crackdown on the benefits culture of those in social housing.

In-depth Guide

Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures.

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 10th January 2012

Carl arrives back on the Chatsworth as a qualified policeman, but not everyone welcomes him back with open arms. Jackson is fingered for falsely claiming benefits, resulting in the withdrawal of his teaching job, and his marriage is thrown into chaos.

In-depth Guide

Shameless. Copyright: Company Pictures.

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Tuesday 17th January 2012

Mimi worries that she can't be everything that Billy needs so proposes an open marriage which he reluctantly accepts.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 24th January 2012

During a lads' night out, Micky is the victim of a gay bashing, leaving him mentally and physically scarred.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Tuesday 31st January 2012

A figure from Jamie's past shows up on the estate, looking to call in a favour. Brooksy, or more accurately D.S. Brooks, is currently suspended pending serious charges.

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Tuesday 7th February 2012

Desperate for cash, Jackson agrees to help Shane Maguire rob a cigarette van at a supermarket.

In-depth Guide

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Tuesday 14th February 2012

Everyone is seriously concerned about Kelly. While Marty is still grieving the loss of the baby, Kelly is punishing herself physically and mentally and fast losing control.

In-depth Guide

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Tuesday 21st February 2012

Times are hard and Marty and his apprentice Aidan attempt to redirect a power line to the Gallagher house to get free electricity. The plan goes disastrously wrong and a power cut plunges the whole estate into darkness.

In-depth Guide

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Tuesday 28th February 2012

Chesney arrives home from hospital to find his cousin Toof waiting for him.

In-depth Guide

10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Tuesday 6th March 2012

Jamie and Shane engineer a plan to raid Manchester's former War Rooms that are now owned by the Lottery with the aim of lifting a stash of scratch cards as a way to make some easy money.

In-depth Guide

11. Episode Eleven

First broadcast: Tuesday 13th March 2012

The situation underground is perilous for the trapped five and the pressure builds as truths, lies and confessions abound.

In-depth Guide

Series 9 Products