Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures.


Channel 4 and E4 comedy drama about a dysfunctional family. 139 episodes (11 series), 2004 - 2013. Stars David Threlfall, Gerard Kearns, Elliott Tittensor, Luke Tittensor and others.

Series 2

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Tuesday 4th January 2005

Frank's dad Neville turns up at Sheila's to see his new grandchildren, the latest additions to the Gallagher clan.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 11th January 2005

Everyone's partying round at Kev and Veronica's when Frank takes a call. Hours later, he remembers to mention that social services are on their way - and it's a mad dash to clean up.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Tuesday 18th January 2005

Things liven up on the estate when the council run a Best Kept Garden competition to win a year's free rent. Carol and Veronica both get green-fingered, and light-fingered, trying to win.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 25th January 2005

Wedding preparations are well under way in the Gallagher house for the impending nuptials of Fiona and Steve. But when Steve's car goes missing, he's desperate to get it back.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Tuesday 1st February 2005

When Sheila asks Lip to water the plants for a neighbour who's away on holiday, he finds a haven of tranquillity. But when the place is burgled, Lip gets the blame.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Tuesday 8th February 2005

Mandy is pretending to be Ian's girlfriend to hide the fact that he's gay. But when she gets pregnant, the Maguires threaten him with castration if he doesn't marry their girl.


7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Tuesday 15th February 2005

It's Ladies' Night at the Jockey and Fiona thinks she's copped off with footballer Ryan, but to her horror, she wakes up next to the far less desirable Joey Dawson...


8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Tuesday 22nd February 2005

Frank falls foul of two shifty accident claims salesmen after being hit in the mouth by the door at Kash's shop. Meanwhile, Fiona confesses to Veronica that she's pregnant.


9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Tuesday 1st March 2005

Debbie's on a mission to help Marty, who has an impending court appearance for a breach of the peace. Meanwhile, Fiona is suffering from morning sickness.


10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Tuesday 8th March 2005

It's the local elections, and Kash is running for Chatsworth's Councillor, against dirty dealing Bernie Creme. Meanwhile, Frank tries to persuade Lillian to cash in on her misfortune.


Series 2 Products