British Comedy Guide

Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures.


Channel 4 and E4 comedy drama about a dysfunctional family. 139 episodes (11 series), 2004 - 2013. Stars David Threlfall, Gerard Kearns, Elliott Tittensor, Luke Tittensor and others.

Series 9, Episode 6

Desperate for cash, Jackson agrees to help Shane Maguire rob a cigarette van at a supermarket.

Full synopsis

It doesn't go well and they barely escape the guards, but the unlikely pair may have hit upon a Freegan-inspired business idea for selling out-of-date food.

Gloria's brother Dominic, a whisky priest who's recently stepped away from the church, causes mayhem on the estate when he's threatened by the husbands of two of his conquests, neither of whom he can remember having sex with.

And there's upset all around when Chesney advises Carl that he can do much better than Clem, who Carl plans to move in with.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 7th February 2012
Channel 4
60 minutes


  1. Monday 13th February 2012 at 11:30pm on C4
  2. Friday 18th May 2012 at 11:20pm on E4

Cast & crew

Regular cast
David Threlfall Frank Gallagher
Elliott Tittensor Carl Gallagher
Tina Malone Mimi Maguire
Rebecca Atkinson Karen Maguire
Nicky Evans Shane Maguire
Aaron McCusker Jamie Maguire
Sally Carman Kelly-Marie Ball
Alice Barry Lillian Tyler
Jack Deam Marty Fisher
Qasim Akhtar Chesney Karib
Valerie Lilley Patty Croker
Karen Bryson Avril Powell
Kira Martin Letitia Powell
Emmanuel Ighodaro Jackson Powell
Robbie Conway Aiden Croker
Angeline Ball Gloria Meak
Stephen Lord Dominic Meak
Michael Taylor Billy Tutton
Guest cast
Amy Beth Hayes Clem
Jason Furnival Tindall
Rebekah Hinds Toploader
Matt Chapman Security Guard
Writing team
Mark Brotherhood Writer
Ben Newman Script Editor
Loren McLaughlan Script Editor
Production team
Tim Whitby Director
Jean Holdsworth Series Producer
Ed McCardie Producer
George Faber Executive Producer
Charles Pattinson Executive Producer
Paul Abbott Executive Producer
David Threlfall Executive Producer
Claire Ingham Executive Producer
Ben Drury Editor
Duncan Howell Production Designer
Murray Gold Composer
Tim Phillips Composer

Share this page