Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures.


Channel 4 and E4 comedy drama about a dysfunctional family. 139 episodes (11 series), 2004 - 2013. Stars David Threlfall, Gerard Kearns, Elliott Tittensor, Luke Tittensor and others.

All Series

Series 1 (2004)

Charting the wickedly unpredictable chapters of family life, Shameless tells the every day story of life with the Gallaghers. Fiona can't believe that anyone would want her enough to take on the entire Gallagher package until would-be boyfriend Steve turns up - a wheeler dealer - in the most literal sense...

Episode Guide

Series 2 (2005)

Seven months on and Frank is expecting his seventh kid, this time with valium-fuelled lover Sheila. On the back of a fiddled insurance claim the Gallagher children have extended their home through into the house-next-door. Fiona and boyfriend Steve are now hopeful for a bit of privacy in the West wing, while Lip, Ian, Debbie, Carl and Liam cause havoc in the East wing.

Episode Guide

Series 3 (2006)

Beginning with a feature-length special, the colourful characters of the Chatsworth Estate were back for a third series in January 2006. Puberty catches up with the Gallaghers; Carl discovers sex and ASBOs, Debbie struggles with her grown-up responsibilities and little Liam denounces religion at his RC Primary School. Lip becomes a Dad while Ian's heart gets badly broken. And Sheila's valium-fuelled white wedding dream turns into the wedding of the century, so even Frank can't ignore it!

Episode Guide

Series 4 (2007)

The residents of Manchester's most outrageous estate will have two new cops to contend with when witty, smart and sexy Carrie and fresh-faced Tom arrive to join forces with resident bobby Stan. But the Gallaghers don't need to worry now they've that teamed up with local gangsters the Maguires. Throw in kidnap, Al-Qaeda, in-laws and heartbreak to the mix and it's life as normal on the Chatsworth Estate.

Episode Guide

Series 5 (2008)

Frank manages to sire another Gallagher baby, despite a nasty electrocution incident and a dodgy ticker. Elsewhere on the estate, counterfeit widow Yvonne moves in next door to the Gallaghers with her two teenage kids - and finds love calling from the most unexpected direction. With pet python's eating tattooed dogs; a Mini-Chatsworth Mayor competition; Liam's demonic drawings; mail-order brides; Carl's attempts at DIY; a lottery win; a kidnap; the tale of the white picket fence and Norma's Dormobile - everyday life in the wickedly unpredictable Chatsworth Estate unfolds over 16 episodes.

Episode Guide

Series 6 (2009)

The Gallaghers, The Maguires, and all the lawless, loveable characters of the Chatsworth Estate returned for 16 new and unpredictable episodes in 2009. The series featured benefit fraud, brothels, stints in jail and stings gone wrong, with fake suicides, cold turkey, joyriding, lesbian romps, lingerie parties, revenge and a trip to the seaside to boot - all life-affirming events in the world of this Manchester estate.

Episode Guide

Series 7 (2010)

Frank Gallagher finds a new love this series with the arrival of local Librarian Libby. She wakes in Frank something that has been dormant for so long... but her mum Patty might just put a spanner in the works. Meanwhile Micky Maguire and Ian Gallagher now share a bungalow together, as the perfect odd couple. While over at the Gallaghers, Liam hits senior school and develops his first crush.

Episode Guide

Series 8 (2011)

Everyone is talking about Libby and Frank's forthcoming wedding, but the nuptial plans are thrown into chaos at Frank's stag do - all dignity is lost and so is Frank when a close encounter sees him abducted!

Episode Guide

Series 9 (2012)

The Gallaghers are back, and this time it looks like the very existence of the Chatsworth Estate could be under threat due to a Multi-Agency Government and Council Task Force ejecting families from properties with rhythmic regularity. New characters include feisty siblings Gloria and Dominic; Ruby who is a 21-year-old niece of the Maguires; and Terry, a little terrapin who lives in Frank's pocket.

Episode Guide

Series 10 (2012)

Viewers head back to the Chatsworth Estate for another 10 episodes - and this time the unthinkable has happened: Frank's had his benefits cut off.

Episode Guide

Series 11 (2013)

Welcome back to Manchester's most notorious estate for one last epic 14-part series. The Maguires toast the expansion of their empire and at the Gallagher's, Frank finds himself climbing the employment ladder as janitor of 'St Mimi's School' - conveniently funding his new leisure activity - the Gastric Bandits, a prostitute double act, Sherrilee and Derrilee who light up his life.

Episode Guide