Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures.


Channel 4 and E4 comedy drama about a dysfunctional family. 139 episodes (11 series), 2004 - 2013. Stars David Threlfall, Gerard Kearns, Elliott Tittensor, Luke Tittensor and others.

Series 5

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Tuesday 1st January 2008

Just another drunken night out turns into a nightmare for Frank when he mistakes an electrical generator for a urinal. At hospital he's told that tests show he has a heart condition and may not make it to the weekend.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 1st January 2008

A thoughtless comment from an ex-boyfriend makes Mimi face up to her weight issues.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Tuesday 8th January 2008

When Monica starts getting visions of nursery rhyme characters, she knows what's going on - she's going to have another baby.

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 15th January 2008

When people think Frank's won the lottery he's not about to say otherwise with endless free drinks coming his way.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Tuesday 22nd January 2008

With the local council doling out money to the new mini-mayor, Debbie sees a chance to buy hens and potatoes and give Chatsworth free egg and chips.

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Tuesday 29th January 2008

A mishap with baby Katie and a bag of Es leads to a standoff between Mandy and Frank.

In-depth Guide

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Tuesday 5th February 2008

A gas leak at the Gallaghers' brings sexy fireman Sean to Ian and Mandy's attention.

In-depth Guide

8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Tuesday 12th February 2008

On the bus to a re-start course, Frank has the briefest of encounters with a beautiful stranger, Rosie.

In-depth Guide

9. Episode Nine

First broadcast: Tuesday 19th February 2008

Monica has an unexpected visitor, her mother Joan, who no one's seen for 20 years.

In-depth Guide

10. Episode Ten

First broadcast: Tuesday 26th February 2008

Jamie's ex-cellmate Mark comes to stay, but Karen doesn't trust him and the battle lines are drawn.

In-depth Guide

11. Episode Eleven

First broadcast: Tuesday 4th March 2008

When Paddy is caught on camera for an armed robbery and could face 20 years inside.

In-depth Guide

12. Episode Twelve

First broadcast: Tuesday 11th March 2008

When Stan gets caught in the crossfire between Yvonne and her kids, a full-blown row puts their relationship on the rocks.

In-depth Guide

13. Episode Thirteen

First broadcast: Tuesday 18th March 2008

Mandy looks set for an upturn in her love life when she's persuaded to go on a blind date by Karen, Jamie and Ian.

In-depth Guide

14. Episode Fourteen

First broadcast: Tuesday 25th March 2008

After Mandy gets arrested for suspected drug running she forms the most unlikely of friendships.

In-depth Guide

15. Episode Fifteen

First broadcast: Tuesday 1st April 2008

While enjoying another secret rendezvous, Debbie and Tom are forced to come to the aid of an assaulted woman.

In-depth Guide

16. Episode Sixteen

First broadcast: Tuesday 8th April 2008

When Manchester experiences an earth tremor, Monica's waters break and she goes into labour.

In-depth Guide

Series 5 Products