Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures.


Channel 4 and E4 comedy drama about a dysfunctional family. 139 episodes (11 series), 2004 - 2013. Stars David Threlfall, Gerard Kearns, Elliott Tittensor, Luke Tittensor and others.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Tuesday 13th January 2004

Having her handbag stolen proves to be a blessing in disguise for Fiona when handsome stranger Steve comes to her rescue.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 20th January 2004

It's Friday and Frank is nowhere to be seen, which is a bit odd as it's Giro day.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Tuesday 27th January 2004

Friday night at The Jockey and barman Kev is dealing with the usual lairy, pissed-up women on the prowl. When one gets a bit heavy, he tells her the bad news: he's getting married. The only problem is he hasn't told his girlfriend Veronica...

In-depth Guide

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 3rd February 2004

When a small child goes missing from a children's party on the Chatsworth estate, Frank turns the crowd into a lynch mob.

In-depth Guide

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Tuesday 10th February 2004

Frank and Karen hit the road for their driving lesson, but Karen adds some extra-curricular manoeuvres to the timetable. Meanwhile, Ian and Kash are caught in the act by Kash's wife Yvonne.

In-depth Guide

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Tuesday 17th February 2004

Frank stuns the family by turning up in the morning to get his post when it's not even Giro day. It soon transpires that he's hatching a plan to get his hands on maintenance from his ex-wife.

In-depth Guide

7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Tuesday 24th February 2004

Frank is only worrying about himself as usual, and things are not looking good. The housing office is on to him, his debts are piling up and the bailiffs are still on the doorstep.

In-depth Guide

Special: Episode Eight

First broadcast: Thursday 23rd December 2004

Forget a traditional Christmas and prepare for the outrageous Gallagher clan and the entire Chatsworth Estate to bring their own chaotic brand of Christmas cheer.

In-depth Guide

Series 1 Products