Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures.


Channel 4 and E4 comedy drama about a dysfunctional family. 139 episodes (11 series), 2004 - 2013. Stars David Threlfall, Gerard Kearns, Elliott Tittensor, Luke Tittensor and others.

Series 3

New Year Special

First broadcast: Tuesday 3rd January 2006

When five-year-old Liam denounces religion at his RC Primary School and risks a home-visit by his teacher and therefore the social services, sister Debbie has to think fast.


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 10th January 2006

Lip finds a new friend when he starts as a porter at a hotel, but he turns out to be decidedly dodgy. Elsewhere, Kev's sister starts lodging at Sheila and Frank's.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Tuesday 17th January 2006

After being knocked to the ground during a purse robbery at the shop, a heavily pregnant Mandy Maguire gives birth to Lip's daughter. But the Maguires won't let him anywhere near them.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 24th January 2006

When Carol discovers her best friend Lillian had an affair with her husband back in the seventies, she takes her revenge by reporting Lillian to the DSS.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Tuesday 31st January 2006

Kev is stricken with shock and grief when, on his 35th birthday, his mother throws herself from her balcony. Adding to the misery, Roxy returns after being released from prison.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Tuesday 7th February 2006

The Gallagher clan can't believe it when Carl starts to bring money into the household. But his mini-enterprise soon attracts the attention of the police.


7. Episode Seven

First broadcast: Tuesday 14th February 2006

When Debbie makes friends with a popular girl her own age, she realises what she's been missing out on and goes on strike. Meanwhile, Frank becomes a medical guinea pig.


8. Episode Eight

First broadcast: Tuesday 21st February 2006

Frank and Sheila's wedding day looms, but there's a surprise in store for Frank when Sheila reveals what really happened to her ex-husband Sheldon.


Series 3 Products