Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,631

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 8


At the end of the show, Phill's team have 16 points and Sean's team have 13 points.

Broadcast details

Friday 31st January 1997
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Mark Lamarr Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Sean Hughes Team Captain
Guest cast
Jo Whiley Guest
Stuart Goddard (as Adam Ant) Guest
Crispin Hunt Guest
John Thomson Guest
Colin Smith Self
Stuart Neale Self
Jez Strode Self
Ian Waters Self
Writing team
Adam Bostock-Smith Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Steve Bendelack Director
Jim Pullin Producer
Peter Fincham Executive Producer
Harry Thompson Co-producer
Simon Bullivant Associate Producer
Bill Matthews Associate Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Julian Davey Editor
Rory Ferguson Editor
Sam Baqui Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Lisa Cavalli-Green Make-up Designer
Martin Kempton Lighting Designer
Jenny Hay Production Manager

Share this page