Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2


At the end of the show, Phill's team have 16 points and Sean's team have 11 points.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 19th November 1996
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 5th October 2021 12:25am Sky Max

Cast & crew

Mark Lamarr Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Sean Hughes Team Captain
Guest cast
Cathy Dennis Guest
Graham Norton Guest
Shovell Guest
Ashley Slater Guest
Dave Bartram Self
Rod Deas Self
Dennis Seaton Self
Writing team
Adam Bostock-Smith Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Steve Bendelack Director
Jim Pullin Producer
Peter Fincham Executive Producer
Harry Thompson Co-producer
Simon Bullivant Associate Producer
Bill Matthews Associate Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Chuck Cartmel Editor
Julian Davey Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Lisa Cavalli-Green Make-up Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Jenny Hay Production Manager

Share this page