Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 5


At the end of the show, Sean's team have 22 points and Phill's team have 9 points.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 10th December 1996
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 21st October 2021 11:00pm Sky Max

Cast & crew

Mark Lamarr Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Sean Hughes Team Captain
Guest cast
Marcella Detroit Guest
Nick Heyward Guest
Jonathan Ross Guest
Martin Rossiter Guest
Ray Dorset Self
Rick Driscoll Self
Writing team
Adam Bostock-Smith Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Steve Bendelack Director
Jim Pullin Producer
Peter Fincham Executive Producer
Harry Thompson Co-producer
Simon Bullivant Associate Producer
Bill Matthews Associate Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Chuck Cartmel Editor
Julian Davey Editor
Clive Nicholson Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Lisa Cavalli-Green Make-up Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Jenny Hay Production Manager

Share this page