Have I Got News For You. Image shows left to right: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton. Credit: Matt Crockett
Have I Got News For You

Have I Got News For You

  • TV panel show
  • BBC One / BBC Two
  • 1990 - 2024
  • 600 episodes (67 series)

Long-running topical panel game with a strong political slant, featuring team captains Ian Hislop and Paul Merton. Also features Angus Deayton.

Episode menu

Series 62, Episode 1

Have I Got News For You. Image shows from L to R: Ian Hislop, Ria Lina
Stephen Mangan hosts with regulars Ian Hislop and Paul Merton, plus panellists Ross Noble and Ria Lina.


Paul and Ross won, 6 points to 4.

Broadcast details

Friday 8th October 2021
30 minutes
  • Thursday 7th October 2021, 19:00 at Riverside Studios


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 13th October 2021 12:35am
45 minute version
Sunday 3rd July 2022 9:00pm
60 minute version
Tuesday 22nd November 2022 12:15am BBC1
Tuesday 22nd November 2022 1:30am BBC1 Scot
Friday 3rd March 2023 9:00pm
60 minute version
Saturday 4th March 2023 2:30am
60 minute version
Sunday 18th June 2023 12:00am
60 minute version
Friday 15th September 2023 10:00pm
60 minute version
Monday 15th January 2024 10:40pm BBC1
Monday 15th January 2024 11:10pm BBC1 Scot
Monday 29th January 2024 2:55am
65 minute version

Cast & crew

Ian Hislop Team Captain
Paul Merton Team Captain
Guest cast
Stephen Mangan Host / Presenter
Ross Noble Guest
Ria Lina Guest
Writing team
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Bowman Writer (Additional Material)
Alison Spittle Writer (Additional Material)
Matt Hulme Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Danny Carr Series Producer
Jo Maney Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Katie Taylor Executive Producer
Simon Brook Editor
Jon Ellis Editor
Nick Pratt Editor
Phil Moss Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Mikki Rain Production Designer
Hugo Keating Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Peter Raby Lighting Designer
George Webley (as Big George) Composer
Phil Hewson Graphics
David Ward Graphics

Share this page