Have I Got News For You. Image shows from L to R: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton.

Have I Got News For You

BBC One and BBC Two panel show about the news. 553 episodes (62 series), 1990 - 2021. Stars Angus Deayton, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton.

Next new episode is on Friday at 9pm. Series 62, Episode 3
Catch-up on Episode 1 on BBC iPlayer   Series 60, Episode 10 is repeated on Dave today at 9pm.
Recording at Zoom (Virtual). Tickets

Series 60 - Have I Got 2020 News For You

Team captains Paul Merton and Ian Hislop are joined by a variety of guest hosts and panellists from the worlds of comedy, journalism and current affairs for a compilation that looks back at the big news of 2020.

Broadcast details

Friday 18th December 2020
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Ian Hislop Team Captain
Paul Merton Team Captain
Guest cast
Martin Clunes Host / Presenter
Alexander Armstrong Host / Presenter
Damian Lewis Host / Presenter
Jo Brand Host / Presenter
Stephen Mangan Host / Presenter
Jennifer Saunders Host / Presenter
Victoria Coren Mitchell Host / Presenter
Charlie Brooker Host / Presenter
David Tennant Host / Presenter
Adil Ray Host / Presenter
Richard Ayoade Host / Presenter
Steph McGovern Host / Presenter
Romesh Ranganathan Host / Presenter
Joan Bakewell Guest
Janet Street-Porter Guest
Mark Steel Guest
Armando Iannucci Guest
Reginald D Hunter Guest
Grayson Perry Guest
Miles Jupp Guest
Roisin Conaty Guest
Deborah Meaden Guest
Matt Forde Guest
Henning Wehn Guest
Phil Wang Guest
James O'Brien Guest
Sayeeda Warsi (as Baroness Warsi) Guest
Kiri Pritchard-McLean Guest
Janey Godley Guest
Ayesha Hazarika Guest
Zoe Lyons Guest
Emma Barnett Guest
Helen Lewis Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Chris McCausland Guest
Nicky Morgan Guest
Katy Balls Guest
Fin Taylor Guest
Hannah Fry (as Dr Hannah Fry) Guest
Charlene White Guest
Alice Levine Guest
Writing team
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Giles Pilbrow Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Bowman Writer (Additional Material)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Monica Long Writer (Additional Material)
Katie Storey Writer (Additional Material)
Jane McCutcheon Writer (Additional Material)
Vivienne Riddoch Writer (Additional Material)
Simeon Courtie Writer (Additional Material)
Alison Spittle Writer (Additional Material)
Edward Tew Writer (Additional Material)
Zoƫ Tomalin Writer (Additional Material)
Matt Hulme Writer (Additional Material)
Nathalie Antonia Writer (Additional Material)
Erika Ehler Writer (Additional Material)
Kemah Bob Writer (Additional Material)
Domenico Farelli Writer (Additional Material)
Emma Moran Writer (Additional Material)
Ian Pike Writer (Additional Material)
Rajnish Razdan Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Alcock Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Dinkin Writer (Additional Material)
Runi Talwar Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Buschenfeld Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Martin Lord Director
Jo Bunting Series Producer
Danny Carr Series Producer
Mike Rayment Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
Syeda Irtizaali Executive Producer
Jon Harvey Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 6 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, production designer, composer, costume designer, lighting designer & graphics credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?