Have I Got News For You. Image shows from L to R: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton.

Have I Got News For You

BBC One and BBC Two panel show about the news. 515 episodes (58 series), 1990 - 2019. Stars Angus Deayton, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton.

Next new episode is on Friday at 9pm. Series 58, Episode 3
Catch-up on Episode 2 on BBC iPlayer   Series 53, Episode 2 is repeated on Dave today at 8pm.
Recording at Elstree Film Studios. Tickets

Series 54 - Have I Got 2017 News For You

Team captains Paul Merton and Ian Hislop are joined by a variety of guest hosts and panellists from the worlds of comedy, journalism and current affairs for a compilation that looks back at the big news of 2017.

Broadcast details

Friday 22nd December 2017
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Ian Hislop Team Captain
    Paul Merton Team Captain
    Guest cast
    Martin Clunes Host / Presenter
    Alexander Armstrong Host / Presenter
    Kirsty Young Host / Presenter
    Jo Brand Host / Presenter
    Stephen Mangan Host / Presenter
    Rhod Gilbert Host / Presenter
    Mel Giedroyc Host / Presenter
    Victoria Coren Mitchell Host / Presenter
    David Tennant Host / Presenter
    Frankie Boyle Host / Presenter
    Katherine Ryan Host / Presenter
    Patrick Stewart Host / Presenter
    David Harewood Host / Presenter
    Ed Balls Host / Presenter
    Adil Ray Host / Presenter
    Richard Ayoade Host / Presenter
    Kathy Lette Guest
    Richard Coles (as The Revd Richard Coles) Guest
    Janet Street-Porter Guest
    Gyles Brandreth Guest
    Adam Boulton Guest
    Ross Noble Guest
    Armando Iannucci Guest
    Jo Caulfield Guest
    Andy Hamilton Guest
    Jon Richardson Guest
    Robert Peston Guest
    Miles Jupp Guest
    Roisin Conaty Guest
    Richard Osman Guest
    Henning Wehn Guest
    Sara Pascoe Guest
    Josh Widdicombe Guest
    Kirsty Wark Guest
    Cariad Lloyd Guest
    Phil Wang Guest
    Alan Johnson Guest
    Angela Eagle (as Angela Eagle MP) Guest
    James O'Brien Guest
    Isabel Hardman Guest
    Lucy Prebble Guest
    Henry Blofeld Guest
    Desiree Burch Guest
    Stephanie McGovern (as Steph McGovern) Guest
    Writing team
    Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
    Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
    Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
    Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
    Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
    Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
    Giles Pilbrow Writer (Additional Material)
    Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
    Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
    Nathaniel Tapley (as Nat Tapley) Writer (Additional Material)
    Steven Dick Writer (Additional Material)
    Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
    Karl Minns Writer (Additional Material)
    Andrew Fawn Writer (Additional Material)
    Christopher Armstrong Writer (Additional Material)
    Alan Connor Writer (Additional Material)
    Dan Bowman Writer (Additional Material)
    Stevie Cooke Writer (Additional Material)
    Laura Major Writer (Additional Material)
    Niki Wakefield Writer (Additional Material)
    Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
    Julius Nicholson Writer (Additional Material)
    Lorna Woolfson Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Paul Wheeler Director
    Lissa Evans Director
    Martin Lord Director
    Jo Bunting Series Producer
    Mark Barrett Series Producer
    Danny Carr Producer
    Ed Ryland Producer
    Richard Wilson Executive Producer
    Pinki Chambers Executive Producer
    Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
    Jon Harvey Producer
    Alan Tyler Executive Producer
    Simon Brook Editor
    Jon Ellis Editor
    Todd Dalton Editor
    Rich Ellis (as Richard Ellis) Editor
    Nick Pratt Editor
    Jason Boxall Editor
    Ben Leighton Editor
    Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
    Mikki Rain Production Designer
    Hugo Keating Production Designer
    Karen Jackson Costume Designer
    Peter Raby Lighting Designer
    George Webley (as Big George) Composer
    Ian Penny Lighting Designer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 4 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see costume designer & lighting designer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?